Morrison Hall, home of the Kinsey Institute, is closed to the public for renovations during Fall semester 2016.

The Kinsey Institute 

Meet the Kinsey
Institute team

Get to know the researchers and staff members dedicated to fostering a greater understanding of human sexuality and relationships.  



Research faculty

Collections & Library

Professional staff

Kinsey Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees (2015 spring meeting)

Amy G. Applegate
Board Chair
Clinical Professor of Law
Maurer School of Law
Indiana University

Katherine DeBruyn
Board Secretary
Arcadia Associates, Inc.

Susan Benton
President & CEO
Urban Libraries Council

Jennifer Finney Boylan
Anna Quindlen Writer in Residence
Barnard College of Columbia University

Fred H. Cate
Vice President for Research
Indiana University

Wendy Kinsey Corning, MD
Physician & OB/GYN

Brian Dodge
Assoc. Professor
School of Public Health
Indiana University

Richard Gunderman
Vice Chair, Radiology
Indiana University

Eileen A. Kamerick
EVP & Chief Financial Officer

Lynn Luckow
President & CEO
LikeMinded, Inc.

Bernice Pescosolido
Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Indiana University

Jean C. Robinson
Associate Executive Dean
College of Arts & Sciences
Indiana University

Thomas A. Schuler
Chief Financial Officer

James Shanahan
Dean, The Media School
Indiana University

Michael Sherrod
William M. Dickey Entrepreneur in Residence
Texas Christian University

Jacqueline Simmons
Vice President & General Counsel
Indiana University

Daniel C. Smith
President & CEO
Indiana University Foundation

Linda B. Smith
Distinguished Professor,
Dept. of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Indiana University

Emily A. Springston
Chief Student Welfare and Title IX Officer
Indiana University

Munirpallam Venkataramanan
Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives
Indiana University

Bradley C. Wheeler
VP for Information Technology & CIO
Indiana University

Tony White
Florence and Herbert Irving Associate Chief Librarian
The Metropolitan Museum of Art

James C. Wimbush
Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Affairs
Indiana University

Emerita Trustee:

Barbara Bichelmeyer
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
University of Missouri–Kansas City

Still looking?

We maintain an extensive list of research fellows, collections advisors, and current affiliates, as well as information about the tenures of past directors.